The first post

I have decided to embark on a somewhat ludicrous endeavor.

I am going to try a different beer every day, for the next 365 days. Do you know how many beers that adds up to in total? Neither do I but I bet it’s a lot.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m no beer expert.  In fact I can’t even claim the illustrious title of “beer geek” – just yet.  I’m simply a girl with a taste for good beer, and a tendency to turn my hobbies into grandiose projects I can’t finish.

Also, I realise that if I were doing this properly I would start on Jan 1st, but I just thought of it today and god dammit it can’t wait.

OK, enough talk. Time to hop to it!*

*Plenty more where that came from. I’ll be here all year.

Published in: on August 9, 2011 at 4:26 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://beerforayear.wordpress.com/2011/08/09/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a comment