#305 Croucher – Galaxy IPA

Name: Galaxy IPA
Brewery: Croucher
Style: IPA
ABV: 6.3%
Source:
BREW (Rotorua, NZ)

No time!  Auckland’s first ever (little) craft beer festival – City of Ales – starts in an hour,  and I’m not yet showered/dressed/filled with the Pork Pie I plan to line my stomach with.

So just quickly – I had this Croucher IPA at BREW in Rotorua last week, and it was stupendously delicious. At first it smelled to me like Fanta, but then as I drank it the flavours turned to sticky pineapple and mango.  It was dry and quenching, with a herbaceous bitter finish that didn’t linger too long.

It was great. Go drink some. I gotta go!

[note – I actually ran out of time to publish this and am now doing so a day later, in case you’re wondering why I’m going to a beer festival at 10:30pm on a Sunday night. But for the record, if there was one on now I’d be there.]

Published in: on June 24, 2012 at 10:48 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://beerforayear.wordpress.com/2012/06/24/croucher-galaxy-ipa/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

