#289 Sapporo – Premium Beer

Sapporo Draft Name: Premium Draft
Brewery: Sapporo Breweries
Style: Pale Lager (Tokyo, Japan)
ABV: 4.9%
Source: District Dining

Dad is often telling me that it’s impolite/lazy/bad form  to write posts that say “I was drunk when I had this beer and I don’t remember what it tasted like.”

But I’m sorry – I don’t know what else to say. I was highly intoxicated when I had this beer and I have no effing clue what it tasted like.

That’s OK though, because this is a big commercial lager and I’m sure squillions of other people, better-informed than me, have posted their thoughts all over Ratebeer and the like. All I can add to this dialogue is that pale lager tastes extra boring when you’re already drunk, and that the word “Premium” makes me want to vomit in my mouth a little bit. (Though maybe that was the one and a half bottles of wine.)

However I hate to write a post that contains absolutely no useful information whatsoever  – so here’s this handy infographic someone emailed me to help with my pitiful style knowledge. (Click to embiggen.)

Published in: on June 9, 2012 at 3:37 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://beerforayear.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/290-sapporo-premium-beer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

