#263 Nøgne Ø – Saison

Name: Saison
Brewery: Nøgne Ø (Grimstad, Norway)
Style: Saison
ABV: 6.5%
Source: Galbraith’s Alehouse

Oh, fuckadoodledoo.

I just wrote a 5-6 paragraph post on this beer, which included multiple pictures and divulged secrets, amusing jokes (I thought) about Norwegians and flowery descriptions of the beer, only to have it all disappear on me during the final proof-read.

Well, sod it. I’m not doing it again. Instead I will just tell you that I loved the beer (classic saison done right – yeasty, lemony aromas, sweet in the mouth and then spicy and dry), and that I drank it to counter-balance a slightly gloomy evening.

Instead of actually describing said gloom again, I will just post this photo of my flatmates (and the beer, see?) and let you make up your minds on what the sad faces were about. Go ahead – be creative!

The Last Supper

Published in: on May 9, 2012 at 11:04 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://beerforayear.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/263-nogne-o-saison/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. They all looked pissed off…

  2. “Alice has pissed off to Oz and left us with the washing up”


Leave a Reply

