#216 Mt Froth – Out of Bounds

Name: Out of Bounds
Brewery: Mt Froth (Wanaka, NZ)
Style: Amber Ale
ABV: 5.5%
Source: David Ball (homebrewer)

Remember how on Tuesday I vowed that I was going to catch up on my blog once and for all and never let myself fall behind again? Yeah, well, forget you ever read that because I failed horribly and am now more behind than ever.

It was Sunday night that I drank this, and I feel a bit bad because I was actually playing charades at the time and not writing notes like I should have been.

I remember thinking it was quite similar to my own Sierra Nevada Pale Ale clone (only you know, better), and wondered if David had perhaps used NZ Cascade hops as well. It had a similar citrusy, fruity hop taste with lots of malt to back it up, and a nice balance of sweetness with a dry, lasting finish.

Apart from that I can’t say much else – just that it was tasty, quaffable, and gave me the magical powers I needed to win charades!

Published in: on March 15, 2012 at 11:41 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://beerforayear.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/216-mt-froth-out-of-bounds/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

