#165 Invercargill Brewery – B.Man

Invercargill B-ManName: B.Man
Brewery: Invercargill Brewery
Style: Pilsner
ABV:
Source: Victoria Park new World

OK. I’m not going to even try and tell you what this beer tasted like. The truth is I only had three sips, and my body was screaming ‘No! No! Whyyyyy!’ (etc) with each one.

I had come from the usual Friday night drinks – checking out the rebooted Epic Pale Ale at Brew on Quay – then had fallen asleep on the couch while watching Evil Dead 2. (Yes – my Friday nights can get wild sometimes.)

I woke up with a dry mouth and pounding headache at about 11:45, then remembered that I had 15 minutes to drink my beer of the day. I chucked this in the freezer for 10, took a photo and a few swigs and then gave the rest to my boyfriend.

I think it was sweet and fruity, and probably would have been quite nice except that I really, really, didn’t want to drink anything that wasn’t water. If you can imagine dying of thirst in the dessert and then being handed a packet of beef jerky (one of my all time favorite things – usually), then you have some idea of how I was feeling.

So uhh, yeah. If anyone else can tell me what I missed out on, feel free to enlighten me in the comments section below!

PS: Finn wanted me to add that he really enjoyed it – but then he had been drinking DB Export Dry all night so I’m not surprised.

Published in: on January 22, 2012 at 5:48 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://beerforayear.wordpress.com/2012/01/22/165-invercargill-brewery-b-man/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This post will be used in the newspapers when you end up needing a liver transplant…

  2. Hah! I think they’d have a few like this to choose from…


Leave a Reply

