#142 Cucapá Clásica

Cucapá ClásicaName: Clásica
Brewery: Cerveceria
 Cucapá (Mexicali, Mexico)
Style: Golden Ale
ABV: 4.5%
Source Barra Beer (Puebla, Mexico)

Who would have thought? It turns out writing a blog every day while on holiday is a giant pain in the ass. Especially when you’re in as wonderfully colourful and distracting a place as Mexico.

But I must press on – if only because these blog posts let mum know that I’m still alive. (She actually requested that I start putting my sightseeing photos up on here, but I thought that was a bit much.)

I had this at a craft beer bar – Barra Beer, in the beautiful city of Puebla, just south of Mexico City.

I’ve never been wildly excited about any Blonde/Golden Ale that I can remember, and I wasn’t wildly excited about this one, but it was still a damn sight tastier than any of the mainstream Mexican beers on offer.

It had a soft fruity hop aroma and some nice caramelly malt coming through, a crisp mouthfeel and a lingering bitter finish. It was refreshing too – just what I needed after traipsing the streets under the hot Mexican sun all day.

Hey, I just realised it’s New Year’s Eve in NZ! Hope you’ve all got some good beer to drink (but if you’re reading this, then of course you bloody do.) Have a good one!

Published in: on December 31, 2011 at 6:10 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://beerforayear.wordpress.com/2011/12/31/142-cucapa-clasica/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks dear!
    Mum


Leave a Reply

